Return to Thor Skid Plate Kit For Audi A4 And S4 1996-2008
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product, Great Customer Service! January 25, 2017
Reviewer: ANDREW JOHNSON from ROCHESTER, NY United States  
The Product:
I am using this skid plate for SCCA Rally X and TSD Rally. It is extraordinarily strong, having taken hits (at speed) from rocks, ruts, ice chunks, and jumps without issue. If it can handle what I put it through, it will handle anything you come across on your commute.

The Customer Service:
I wanted to be absolutely sure that the skid plate would be up to the task. I gave them a call and spoke with Neil. I told him what I would be doing with it, and asked for any advice he may have to make the set up as solid as possible. He suggested a couple of minor mounting changes and some upgraded riv nuts. During install I noticed a slight fitment issue, that wouldn't have been a big deal if I wasn't pounding on it as hard as I knew I would be. I contacted Neil again, and he went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with the end result. I am currently battling for first in class because I have the confidence to attack the rough sections like I never have before.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best ever. March 14, 2016
Reviewer: Unknown  
Awesome for lowered Audi's in Canadian climates. I was really impressed with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fits 2004 S4 Avant - V8 Manual - Easy Install February 24, 2016
Reviewer: Jonathan  
As noted in the title, fits a 2004 S4 Avant with v8 and manual transmission. For sure you need the 3/4" spacer kit, and I actually needed to 'stack' two of the standard 1/2" spacers for the front bolt, as the 3/4" wasn't quite tall enough to clear the inter-cooler bar. Generally it was easy to install (maybe 20-30mins) and it's really solid under there. It's too bad that they've pre-cut the potential holes for the oil-plug as I'd rather have the plate solid. Also, on my vehicle, the oil plug is on the opposite side anyway, so even if I wanted an oil-plug hole, it wouldn't be where the pre-drilled holes are. It was also easy to 'trim' the transmission splash-guard (extra plastic behind the plastic skid plate that the THOR replaces) and then re-attach it to the THOR with the speed clips that attached it to the original plastic skid plate. There are pre-drilled holes in the back of the THOR plate, perhaps for this purpose. So my transmission area is also still protected from the elements (plastic still, but better than nothing I think)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Its a must buy November 30, 2015
Reviewer: jaime  
It's a great feeling knowing that my vehicle is protected

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very important to protect the oil pan November 10, 2015
Reviewer: Unknown  
Easy to install

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best purchase for ease of mind October 4, 2015
Reviewer: Ryan B.  
A friend bought one of these awhile ago and with his slammed B5 we would rip road turtles off the freeway and not a scratch on the plate! I bought one and had it installed in less then 15min! amazing product!!! I also wasn't paying attention and didn't buy the thicker spacer kit for my S4 but they called me to remind me I will need it! They go above and beyond to help you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BAD ASS SKID PLATE February 19, 2015
Reviewer: Ian  
Great product and really impressed by the quality, no issues so far except for the rivet nut could be better quality, be careful not to strip the threads as I did. I also used the spare speed clips to secure my front valence directly to the skid plate. Now I feel protected with a real bad ass skid plate, it's not like the cheap plastic OEM. Thx Evolution and keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product, just missing one thing! February 15, 2015
Reviewer: Ben Tuominen  
Instructions! Seriously, the only draw back to this product is the lack of installation instructions shipping with the unit. I understand it's the digital age and all but after paying $300 for a skidplate some form of installation info would be useful, otherwise, one hell of a thick m-effing skidplate. I need motor mounts so I get some vibration, next on the list.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unreal customer service January 20, 2015
Reviewer: Mark  
Wow it's all I can say about this company. I placed an order and 48 hours later I got a call saying that they had sold out over the holidays and the next batch was about a week out. They asked me if I would still like the skid plate as it is further out than what that advertise on their website. I was shocked that a company would take the time to let me know that and it was not me who had to call to figure it when it would get in. Also the skid plate is awesome. Would never hesitate purchasing from them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product October 26, 2014
Reviewer: Bill  
I was impressed by the build quality of the Thor skid plate. I was happy with the customer service. I think the price for what you get is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?